Wed & Sat

Season 37
June 29-Aug 17,

2024 Board of Directors + Staffing Announcement for Peterborough Musicfest

News, Uncategorized
(Left to Right) Ryan Murphy, Mimi Lee, Natalee Habgood, Michael Shearer, Lance Anderson, Christine Aquin, Brian Ellis, Andrew Davidson, Kyle Christie. Tracy Condon (absent).

Our Board members represent a broad cross-section of the business and professional leadership of the community. The Board of Directors is the policy making body of Peterborough Musicfest and as such, the major guiding force for the festival. 

The committee solicited nominations from the public. The following people put their names forward to join the Board: 

Christine Aquin, retired Certified Human Resources Leader 
Kyle Christie, Unmanned AV 
Michael Shearer, Executive Producer 

2023 Board Chair Tracy Condon will remain for another year. All remaining directors have confirmed their desire to continue to serve. The final number of nominees does not exceed the maximum number of seats available on the Board.  

The committee presented the following slate of nominees for the 2024 Board of Directors, passed at our AGM which took place on February 28, 2024.  

Lance Anderson, Metroland Media  
Christine Aquin, retired Certified Human Resources Leader 
Kyle Christie, Unmanned AV 
Tracy Condon, Peterborough Family Health Teams 
Andrew Davidson, TD Bank Group 
Brian Ellis, The Wolf 101.5 Corus Entertainment  
Natalee Habgood, Pepsi Co. 
Mimi Lee, LLF Lawyers LLP 
Ryan Murphy, Parks Canada 
Michael Shearer, Executive Producer 

The committee presents the following slate of Officers approved at our AGM which took place on February 28, 2024.  

Chair: Tracy Condon 
Vice Chair: Brian Ellis 
Treasurer (Interim):  Andrew Davidson 

Two Board positions will be available for 2025: 

  •    Treasurer (February 2025) 
  • Director (February 2025) 


Having completed his term as Past Chair, Paul Rellinger, Rellinger Writing Services announced his retirement after being on the Musicfest board for 8 years. Leah Curtis CPA CA, Leah J. Curtis Professional Corporation also retired after 2 years as Interim Treasurer. Ryan Cornish, Investors Group Financial Services Inc. and Helen Smith, Part Time CFO Services LLP departed after completing their first term.

On behalf of Peterborough Musicfest, the committee expresses sincere thanks for their contributions and dedication. 

Photo: Leah Curtis (outgoing Interim Treasurer), Tracy Condon (Chair), Paul Rellinger (outgoing Past Chair), and Andrew Davidson (Interim Treasurer).


It is with great pleasure that we announce the promotion of Tracey Randall to the position of Executive Director. Tracey has been with Peterborough Musicfest as General Manager for 12 years and has led the team through many successful years, as well as pivoting through the pandemic. We wish Tracey the best in her new role.